"Walkerville All Cars Club"

"Wilson RallySport Solutions Australia" - 2007"

The annual Walkerville All Car Club conducted the “Wilson RallySport Solutions Australia” Walky 100 on Saturday, 30th June 2007 with the Rally Headquarters being the Robertstown Oval with the event being Round 2 of the South Australian Rally Championship.

The years main sponsor for the event was "Wilson RallySport Solutions Australia", with stage sponsors as listed below.

Wilson RallySport Solutions Australia Revolution Racegear
Norwood Auto Services Toyota Kluger Rally SA


S&J Automotive

Wildcat Diesel

The Copier Shop

There were 36 cars that entered for the event, however 1 car did not start.

Entry List

The first car departed the Rally Headquarters, Robertstown Oval at 12:00pm for the Special Stages, which consisted of day and night driving, which was set up by the Organisers for the Drivers and Navigators to negotiate and went through the areas around Robertstown, including Worlds End Creek, Emu Downs, Brady Creek and Ngapala.

After the daylight session, the cars returned to the oval and were attended to by their Service Crew/s to check them for any faults and make any adjustments that may have been required.

There were several cars that did not finish the event due to mechanical failure and several accidents, with no one seriously injured as all accidents were attended and competitors were checked by the SA Ambulance Service officers who were on duty at the event.

Communications for the event for the safety of competitors and scoring for the event were conducted by the Australian Citizens Radio Monitors (ACRM) – Gawler/Barossa Division.

The Robertstown Football Club catered for everyone with food & drink available and going by the report at the finish by the organisers “the event was a success”.

There were 7 cars that did not finish due to various problems, however from most reports the event was successful.

Congratulations to Steve Glenney and Bernie Webb on a convincing win and Ian Johnson and Andrew Kriesl taking the 2WD honours.

Steve Glenney in action
1st Outright Steve Glenney / Bernie Webb
2nd Outright Matt Selley / Joana Fuller
3rd Outright Declan Dwyer / Craig Adams
1st 2WD Ian Johnson / Andrew Kriesl
First Outright on Handicap Justin Friedrichs / Katysha Seng
Revolution Racegear Teams Award Dwyer / Adams
Glenney / Webb
Orme / Orme
Walky 500 Trophy Selley / Fuller

Provisional Results were posted after the event for Drivers & Navigators and spectators to see how they went which includes Stages Times and Road Penalties.

Full results and awards can be downloaded here

Overall, the event ran smoothly and was very successful.

For more information about the Car Rallies, go to the Walkerville All Cars Club Web Site.

Community Events
Walkerville All Cars Club - Robertstown Car Rally 2006 Preview Walkerville All Cars Club - Robertstown Car Rally 2006
Walkerville All Cars Club - Robertstown Car Rally 2005 A Ride in a Rally Car after the 2005 Event
Walkerville All Cars Club - Robertstown Car Rally 2003 Walkerville All Cars Club - Robertstown Car Rally 2004
These pages best viewed at 800x600 and high-colour, using Internet Explorer 6.0 or Netscape 7.0 and above.
Last modified: May 10, 2014

Copyright © 2002

Site Map